Monday, 17 February 2020


Good morning all,
I am here to introduce you to my new DT Members.

Lori m here,
I live in the United States with family and friends along with my trusty four-legged companion.

My family calls me an all-round crafter, who likes to try new products and alter just about anything I can get my hands on. I find most anything can be recycled, and re-purposed into something useful.

My latest projects were cards, vinyl Tee shirts, pillows and home decor items as holiday gifts. I’ve been trying to master the skill of sewing since being a teen, and I’m still trying.
I’m now a basic Pillow maker pro, working on my Table runner achievement.
You’ll usually find me looking for new gadgets or surfing the WEB for different card styles and ideas. My coloring skills are still a work in progress, even after 35 years plus.

I do own, and love using my craft die cutting machines, along with my 1/8” Scor-Pal which requires no electric, one my favorite crafting tools.

There you have it, my bio in a nutshell, thank you for letting me introduce myself.
You can find LORI here

I am Danka. I live in PoznaƄ, it is one of the largest cities in Poland. I live with my husband.
I'm 53 years old, I'm a trainer. I have a son, two grandchildren and two granddaughters.
I have my own company, but I care about a balance between work and private life.
I paint angels, butterflies and manadals. Decoupage has been created since 2015, and in 2017 I fell in love with scrapbooking. I create cards, albums, tags and boxes. Every job is different, but everything with a heart.I started embroidery in 2018.
I run workshops and teach other handicraft techniques.

In 2019, I started playing with coloring pictures that completely absorbed me. I am very happy to be able to share my work on the IKEs Art blog.
You can find DANKA here

Hello. I am Mia. I am married to a wonderful husband and work as an administrative employee in the public sector in Athens, the capital of Greece.
Card making and mixed media are my newest hobbies. While I love colouring and making cute, elegant, vintage or romantic papercrafts, I often use non traditional colours or try different styles and techniques.
I am a multi crafter and enjoy painting, sewing, stitching, crocheting, making jewelry and cosmetics. I also love writing poems and taking photos of the nature (sky, sea, flowers, trees, critters).
You can find MIA here

I'm Helen and I live in the north west of England, close to Liverpool.  I work full time as an Activities Coordinator for a world wide charity called Abbeyfield.  I'm based at a care home close to where I live and I organize all the entertainment and activities for our residents - my days are spent singing, calling bingo, crafting, doing armchair exercises and trying to keep up with the nursery children when they come to visit!  Crafting is my main interest outside work and I love my Promarkers and patterned papers.  I'm lucky enough to be part of several great Design Teams and also make card samples for a stamping company for shows on Create and Craft.
You can find HELEN at

All my new Girlz will be posting their creations tomorrow with Team B in our Midway posting.

Thank you for popping in to welcome my Girlz. We will see you all tomorrow.


  1. Thank you to IKE for letting me be part of this wonderful team.

    Hello to all the new and current DT members, and to everyone! Hugs, Lori m


Thank you for visiting and I really appreciate you leaving me some Luuuuurve !! :-)